Vegan Friendly Jams & Chutneys
All but three of our Anathoth Farm jams and chutneys sold in New Zealand are vegan suitable.While we are not certified, vegans around New Zealand will be delighted to hear that our jams and chutneys are made the traditional way.
What is veganism?While a lot more restrictive than a vegetarian diet, a vegan diet relies on plant-based foods. No meat, no animal products, no fish, no eggs, no dairy products or foods containing them. Think fruit, vegetables, grains, beans, nuts, and seeds.
A popular myth is that vegans subsist on soybeans and salad. You may be surprised to learn that a vegan’s diet is a lot more interesting than that.
Vegans eat a great variety of foods: stir fry, pasta, rice, beans, chana masala, cucumber-avocado sushi, pad thai, quinoa, pizza, pancakes, french toast, granola, waffles, veggie burgers, soups, tacos, burritos, casseroles, sandwiches, biscuits, cakes, pies, and non-dairy ice-cream, yoghurt and smoothies – no wonder our delicious jams and chutneys are so popular to help add flavour and flair to any meal, vegan or otherwise.
Vegan suitableHere is the list of Anathoth Farm jams and chutneys sold in New Zealand that are vegan suitable:
|Anathoth Farm Jams||Anathoth Farm Chutneys|
|Apricot Jam 455g||Apricot Chutney 410g|
|Blackberry Jam 455g||Autumn Harvest Chutney 410g|
|Blackcurrant Jam 455g||BBQ Burger Relish 390g|
|Boysenberry Jam 455g||Beetroot Chutney 400g|
|Breakfast Marmalade 445g||Caramelised Onion Relish 420g|
|Marmalade with Ginger 445g||Farmstyle Pickle 390g|
|Plum Jam 455g||Fruit Chutney 420g|
|Raspberry Jam 455g||Garden Chow Chow 390g|
|Rhubarb & Red Berry Jam 455g||Hot Chilli Relish 420g|
|Seville Orange Marmalade 445g||Spicy Green Tomato Relish 390g|
|Strawberry Jam 455g||Sweet Chilli Relish 420g|
|Three Berry Jam 455g||Tomato Relish 390g|
|Zucchini Pickle 390g|
The exceptionsThere are three Anathoth Farm products that are not suitable for a vegan diet:
- Lemon Curd, as it contains both egg and dairy
- Berry Fruit Mince, as it contains dairy
- Traditional Fruit Mince, as it contains dairy